University of California Cotton Production
University of California Cotton Production
University of California Cotton Production
University of California
University of California Cotton Production

Cotton Advisors/Specialists

Photo of Mariano Galla Mariano Galla
Title: Agronomy & Weed Science Advisor
County: Glenn County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Glenn County
PO Box 697, 821 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
Phone: (530) 865-1105
Email: mfgalla@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Peter B Goodell Ph.D. Peter B Goodell Ph.D.
Title: Cooperative Extension Advisor Emeritus, IPM
Specialty: Development and delivery of IPM tactics, nematode and insect pest management in field crops, (cotton, alfalfa, melon) developing IPM strategies at the ecological landscape level
Unit: Kearney Agricultural Research & Extension Center
Address:
Kearney Agricultural Research & Extension Center
9240 S. Riverbend Ave.
Parlier, CA 93648
Phone: (559) 646-6515
Email: pbgoodell@ucanr.edu

 

Dr Robert B Hutmacher
Title: Cooperative Extension Specialist and Center Director, West Side REC
Specialty: cotton production issues, water stress, nutrient mgmt
Unit: West Side Research & Extension Center
Address:
P. O. Box 158
17353 West Oakland Avenue
Five Points, CA 93624-0158
Phone: (559) 884-2411 ext. 206
Fax: 559-884-2216
Email: rbhutmacher@ucdavis.edu

 

Photo of Dr Brian Marsh Dr Brian Marsh
Title: County Director/Farm Advisor
Specialty: Agronomy, cotton, small grains, corn and silage, weed control
County: Kern County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Kern County
1031 South Mount Vernon Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone: (661) 868-6210
Fax: (661) 868-6208
Email: bhmarsh@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Douglas J Munier Douglas J Munier
Title: Retired Farm Advisor
Specialty: Agronomy-cotton, corn, wheat, clover seed, safflower, sunflower, and dry beans
County: Butte County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Butte County
2279-B Del Oro Avenue
Oroville, CA 95965
Email: djmunier@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Daniel S. Munk M.S. Daniel S. Munk M.S.
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Irrigation, crop nutrient management and cotton production systems
County: Fresno County
Address:
Cooperative Extension Fresno County
550 E. Shaw Avenue, Suite 210-B
(559) 241-7515
Fresno, CA 93710
Phone: (559) 241-7521
Email: dsmunk@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Steven D Wright Steven D Wright
Title: Farm Advisor- Tulare and Kings Counties
Specialty: Cotton, small grains, weed control
County: Kings County
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
4437 S. Laspina St.
Ste. B
Tulare, CA 93274-9537
Phone: (559) 684-3315
Fax: 559-685-3319
Email: sdwright@ucanr.edu

 
Webmaster Email: bhmarsh@ucdavis.edu